Prosper’s Town Hall to be Topped-off, Cupola Frame Lifted into Place

By 380news | Prosper

What:  Pogue Construction, the contractor erecting the Prosper Town Hall and Multi-Purpose Building, in conjunction with the Town of Prosper, will conduct a topping off ceremony, including the placement of the framing which will form the cupola of the building. Who:  The Mayor and members of the Town Council will add their signatures to the final beam being added to the building’s steel frame.  The beam will then be hoisted and put in place.  When:  Tuesday, June 27, 2017 starting at 8 a.m.  Ceremony will not include formal speeches and…Read More

Friends of the Family Meet and Great

By 380news | Little Elm

  Denton County Friends of the Family will be hosting a meet and greet for the Little Elm and 380 corridor communities on June 27th 8am to 11am at Bella’s Café. This is an opportunity for Friends of the Family Executive Director Toni Johnson-Simpson and other staff to meet members of the community. Friends of the Family is the sole provider of comprehensive services for victims of sexual and domestic violence in Denton County. In order to serve the growing population across the Northeast area of Denton County, Friends of…Read More

Arrest Made in Shooting Case in Little Elm

By 380news | Little Elm

LITTLE ELM, TX – An arrest has been made in the case involving a shooting at a fight on May 27, 2017 in Little Elm. Less than 24 hours after the case was opened, Little Elm Detectives arrested a 15-year-old resident of Dallas in connection with the shooting. The individual is a student at a school in the Carrollton ISD. Detectives contacted the individual’s mother and requested her assistance in locating the suspect. The mother was instrumental in locating the juvenile and offered her cooperation in facilitating the apprehension and…Read More

Prosper Responds to Concerns Regarding Safety on Streets

By 380news | Prosper

PROSPER, TX – Responding promptly and decisively, the Town of Prosper has initiated proactive steps to address citizen concerns regarding school zones, speed limits and sidewalk access. “We are moving forward with actions that directly address the concerns voiced at the Town Council meeting of May 9,” says Town Manager Harlan Jefferson. “Some of these actions are immediate solutions, and others are the first steps in determining how to proceed. Both short and long term actions are intended to provide the highest level of safety and security for students, bicyclists and pedestrians.” Council members expressed their support of these actions, and impressed on the Town Manager and staff that the safety of students and pedestrians is a top priority. Immediate…Read More

Newly Elected Council Members Sworn In

By Jim Manning | Little Elm

Little Elm Mayor David Hillock presented a certificate of election to Stephanie Shoemaker and Curtis Cornelious at a recent Town Council meeting, and they were sworn in by Kathy Phillips with the Oath of Office. Stephanie Shoemaker, Place 6, ran unopposed for reelection. Curtis Cornelious, who was elected after a short time off from being on the Council, previously ran against Michael McLelland in Place 1.Read More

Police Respond to Double Shooting at Friday Night Fight

By 380news | Little Elm

Two Victims Treated for Non-life Threatening Wounds  LITTLE ELM, TX – At around midnight on Friday, May 26, Little Elm Police were dispatched to an area near Cesar Chavez Elementary School on Hart Road for what had begun as a fight between unknown persons of high school age. The fight was interrupted by gunfire, prompting a call to the dispatch office for police response. Upon arriving at the scene, a large crowd of high school-aged persons was still on the scene. Little Elm Police and Paramedics discovered two individuals with wounds resulting from the gunfire. Both victims were immediately stabilized and transported to Denton County Regional Medical Center. One was treated for a graze wound and the second was treated…Read More

RTI Brisket Cook-Off

By Jim Manning | Little Elm

The annual employee brisket cook-off for Retractable Industries in Little Elm got underway with 18 entries. There was a great variety of styles represented. After the judging was completed, employees were invited to have lunch. The winners were: First Place went to Steve Barker; Second Place, Wayne Green; and Third was John Maday.Read More

Little Elm ISD Art Show at PointBank

By Jim Manning | Little Elm

Elementary students brought their art for display to the Little Elm branch of PointBank. Several parents, residents and visitors came to view the work of the talented children from Little Elm ISD. Dr. Strike, District Superintendent and teachers were there for the event, sponsored by PointBank.Read More

Prestonwood Polo Brings the Kentucky Derby to Denton County Residents for a Worthy Cause

By 380news | Oak Point

OAK POINT, TX – Prestonwood Polo and Country Club will give Denton County residents a slice of the real Kentucky Derby experience at the annual Polo on the Lawn on Saturday, May 6 at 3 p.m. Prestonwood Polo and Country Club will host a day full of engaging festivities for derby and polo newbies and fans with proceeds benefiting Children’s Advocacy for Denton County. “Polo on the Lawn is the premiere Kentucky Derby event in North Texas,” Polo on the Lawn Event Chair, Dena Miller said. “Prestonwood Polo Foundation is proud to give back to important causes in our community through the sport of polo.” Food, drinks, a polo match and various contests like ‘Best Dressed’, ‘Best Picnic’, ‘Best Tailgate’,…Read More

Contractors Seeking to Work in Prosper Must Register

By 380news | Prosper

Door-to-door sales calls require Solicitation Permit from PD PROSPER, TX – Homeowners needing repairs to their residences should make contacting the Town’s Building Inspections department their first step in the process, according to Hulon Webb, Executive Director of Development and Community Services. Volatile weather like the Town recently experienced means that wind, rain and hail can cause significant damage to homes and businesses in the area. “Making use of the Town’s staff as a resource during these times is a smart move, because we can help insure that your chosen…Read More

Little Elm Voters to Decide on Continuation of Street Program

By 380news | Little Elm

LITTLE ELM, TX – Little Elm voters will trek to the polls on May 6 to decide whether or not to extend a program that provides funds for street maintenance. At stake is the continuation of the Street Maintenance Sales Tax Program. The program, first approved by Little Elm voters in 2005 and reauthorized by a significant majority of voters in 2009 and 2013, sets aside 0.25% of the Little Elm sales tax receipts and deposits those funds in an account to be used exclusively for the repair and maintenance…Read More

Site Login

Lost your password?

   Need to SignUp?


By logging in, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Site Registration

Username must be between 4 - 40 characters, letters and numbers only.

We'll send your registration email to this address. (Double-check your email address before continuing.)