Texas Travel Industry Association Elects New Members to Board of Directors and Officers

380news - November 13, 2017 - Metro - Leave a comment

AUSTIN, TX – The Texas Travel Industry Association (TTIA) has elected new officers and new members to its board of directors for the 2017-2018 term. The board of directors is comprised of individuals representing many different segments of the travel and tourism industry within Texas. The new chair of the association is Casandra Matej, president and CEO of Visit San Antonio. The immediate past chair, Jim Brothers, director of marketing for Six Flags Over Texas, will continue to serve on the board’s executive committee. Brandon Steinmann, principal of Steinmann Strategies, is now chairelect. John Osborne, CEO of Visit Lubbock, will serve as treasurer and Mike Waterman, president of Visit Houston, will serve as secretary. David Teel, president and CEO of TTIA, also sits on the executive committee.

Kendra Kinnison, general manager of Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, was elected to serve a second three-year term (2017-2020). Three new members join the board of directors to serve three-year terms as at-large members: Rachel Cruz, general manager of Ripley’s Entertainment Inc. in Grand Prairie, Diane Probst, president and CEO of the Rockport-Fulton Chamber of Commerce, and Nick Wolda, president of Visit The Woodlands. “This distinguished group of leaders elected to serve on TTIA’s executive committee and board of directors are well-respected in the industry,” said TTIA President and CEO David Teel, following the association’s 32nd Annual Texas Travel Summit. “We are honored to have the guidance and leadership of these new board members. TTIA improves the quality of life in Texas by strengthening travel and tourism and this new board will direct the future of our association accordingly.”



You must be to post a comment.

Site Login

Lost your password?

   Need to SignUp?


By logging in, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Site Registration

Username must be between 4 - 40 characters, letters and numbers only.

We'll send your registration email to this address. (Double-check your email address before continuing.)